top of page
Taurus Sabian Symbol Interpretations

Click on the icons below to access the Sabian symbol interpretations for Taurus degrees 1-30, organized by decan. To learn more about The Decans sign up for Saijin's Zodiacal Newsletter©


The Decans of Taurus:  Decan I The Plow; Decan II The Linga-Yoni; Decan III A String of Pearls. These three tell the beginning, middle and end story of the Taurus. Here is a short synopsis of the three decans of Taurus.

Taurus Degrees 1-10
Decan I ~ The Plow:
“Cultivating Resources”

Degrees 1-10

Ruler: Venus

Tarot ~ 5 of Pentacles


In this first decan of Taurus we survey our resources and determine how best to multiply them to bring forth abundantly. Waste not, want not, is the motto here.  But worry, too, may accompany, but if so, let it inspire you to plan for future needs.

Taurus Degrees 11-20

Decan II ~ The Linga-Yoni:
“Procreative Virtue”

Degrees 11-20

Ruler: Mercury

Tarot ~ 6 of Pentacles


At the heart of this decan lies Beltane, the cross section between Spring Equinox and Summer Solstice. A fertile time, the giving of alms, the keys to success. Here the raw power of passion is to be tempered by peace, order, and justice.

Taurus Degrees 21-30

Decan III ~ A String of Prayer Beads: “It Shall Come to Pass”

Degrees 21-30

Ruler: Saturn

Tarot ~ 7 of Pentacles


Though there are unsettling images here, the Litai are here as well. They carry uttered prayers to the ear of the heavens. Likewise Medusa’s eye, ALGOL, the fixed star is here, but also the 7 Sisters, the Pleiades. Be alert to this decan’s duality. Be humble.

bottom of page